Hail and Rain; London in Spring

London is a huge and very popular city destination for many aspiring traveller’s and I’m lucky enough to live only 30 minutes away from it by train… and stupidly I never make the most of it!

As one of my University projects I stepped outside my comfort zone within photography  and used a La Sardina Lomography Camera and rolls of film to create a book on London; both Urban and Rural in Spring. My work has always been very precise and controlled; it was fun to let loose and take quick, spur-of-the-moment photographs!

I named it ‘Hail and Rain‘, which is cockney rhyming slang for train – and also, unfortunately, the usual weather circumstances for London…

If you’re planning on visiting, embrace it!

Wear that yellow mac, splash around in your red wellies and definitely, most definitely, bring an umbrella!

up6

up7

up9

up10

up11

up15

up25

up24

up19

up23

up16

up17

up18

up21

up26

up27

[You can see more of my photography and film work here; Photography MS]

Personally, my favourite parts of London are the parks – Hyde Park is lovely in general, St. James’ Park has lots of wildlife, Richmond Park is great for deer… there are plenty!

I also love Camden, it’s so quirky and you can find some amazing things there!

 

What are you favourite parts of London?

 

Love, May x

BLOGLOVIN’ | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

6 thoughts on “Hail and Rain; London in Spring

  1. Sarah says:

    I love London so much! Along the Thames in particular and the markets. I hope to live there again some day in the future. Have heard from friends living there at the moment about the crazy April showers!

    Like

Leave a comment